

County Of Santa Cruz

COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

701 OCEAN STREET, ROOM 330, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95060-4073 (831) 454-2210 FAX: (831) 454-2710 TDD: (831) 454-2123

MINUTES

Regular Meeting – December 7, 2011 at 5 p.m. Board of Supervisors Chambers, 701 Ocean Street, Fifth Floor

I. Roll Call/Call to Order

Meeting called to order at 5:03 p.m.

Present: Haifley; Herbert; Adelman; Sarris; Culbertson; Clark and Kasa.

Excused Absence: Beyea; Rosewall; and Johnson

II. Additions/Changes to Agenda

III. Approval of Minutes – September 28, 2011

Approved minutes of September 28, 2011

Motion: Sarris

Second: Culbertson

Ayes: Haifley; Adelman; Sarris; Culbertson; Clark; and Herbert.

Noes: None Abstain: Kasa

Absent: Beyea; Rosewall; and Johnson

IV. Public Input/Oral Communications

V. Business Matters

A. Presentation – Santa Cruz City Climate Action Plan (Ross Clark)

B. e-Waste and Polystyrene Foam Ban Ordinances (Tim Goncharoff, Public Works)

C. Updates from Commissioners

- (1) Climate Action Compact Working Group
- (2) Green Building Task Force
- (3) AMBAG Sustainable Communities, Regional Advisory Committee
- (4) Community Choice Aggregation

D. Legislative recommendations

E. Proposed 2012 Meeting schedule

Motion passed to approve meeting schedule for 2012

Motion: Culbertson

Second: Kasa

Ayes: Haifley; Adelman; Sarris; Culbertson; Clark; Kasa; and Herbert.

Noes: None

Abstain: None

Absent: Beyea; Rosewall; and Johnson

F. Set next agenda

G. Announcements

VI. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 6:44 p.m. Next regular meeting scheduled for January 25, 2012.