

# **County Of Santa Cruz**

### COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT 701 OCEAN STREET, ROOM 330, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95060-4073 (831) 454-2210 FAX: (831) 454-2710 TDD: (831) 454-2123

#### <u>MINUTES</u> Regular Meeting – July 25, 2012 at 5 p.m. Board of Supervisors Chambers, 701 Ocean Street, Fifth Floor

# I. Roll Call/Call to Order

Meeting called to order at 5:06 p.m.

Present: Haifley; Herbert; Pepping; Sarris; Culbertson; Clark; Ketley and Kasa. Excused Absences: Johnson and Adelman.

## II. Additions/Changes to Agenda

### III. Approval of Minutes – May 23, 2012

Approved minutes	of March 23, 2012
Motion:	Sarris
Second:	Haifley
Ayes:	Haifley; Sarris; Culbertson; Clark; Kasa; and Herbert.
Abstentions:	Kasa (absence); Ketley and Pepping (not appointed to office)
Absent:	Johnson and Adelman

### IV. Public Input/Oral Communications

### V. Business Matters

- A. Presentation: AMBAG's strategic processes for going forward with current planning efforts (AMBAG Interim Executive Director Diane Eidam)
- B. Presentation: Climate Action Teams (Greg Pepping, Coastal Watershed Council)
- C. Update on Public Process County Climate Action Strategic Plan

### D. Updates from Commissioners

- (1) Climate Action Compact Working Group (Johnson)
- (2) Green Building Task Force (Sarris)
- (3) AMBAG Sustainable Communities, Regional Advisory Committee (Johnson)
- (4) Community Choice Aggregation (Clark/Johnson)
- (5) CaliforniaFIRST (Clark)

### E. Legislative recommendations

- F. Set next agenda
- G. Announcements
- VI. Adjournment adjourned at 6:32 p.m. Next regular meeting is September 26, 2012.