Bookmark and Share

First District Supervisor Manu Koenig

Manu Koenig serves as First District Supervisor for Santa Cruz County. The District includes Live Oak, Pleasure Point, Soquel Village, Happy Valley, Soquel San Jose Rd, and a large portion of the Summit area. Parts of the cities of Santa Cruz, Capitola and Santa Cruz are included as well. Manu was originally elected to the Board of Supervisors in 2020.

Prior to his election to the Board, Manu worked for several technology startups including Paystand in Scotts Valley. He was Executive Director of Santa Cruz County Greenway and worked on Measure L in Capitola to "Save Our Trestle" for bikes and pedestrians. From 2011 to 2018 Manu was CEO and Founder of Civinomics. The local startup created an online application for citizens to propose and vote on new policy online. It also conducted polling and survey research for local government agencies throughout Santa Cruz County and the Bay Area.

Manu was born and raised in Santa Cruz and has family in Corralitos and Live Oak. He has a Bachelor's degree from Stanford University and he is an avid surfer, cyclist and climber. Manu lives in Live Oak with his wife Leah.

Have an idea for a way to help improve your County? Please use the form to share your proposed ordinance.

Please submit this form through DocuSign online, by email at or by downloading the PDF form and mailing it to 701 Ocean St., Room 500, Santa Cruz, CA 95060, ATTN: Supervisor Manu Koenig

Upcoming Community Meetings

December, 2021

Board of Supervisors Agenda Review and Townhall

Monday, Dec 6, 2021
6 - 7 p.m.
Click here to Join

Or call in:
Phone number: (669) 900-6833
Meeting ID: 950 5625 3127

Summit Town Hall with Supervisor Manu Koenig

Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021
6 - 7 p.m.
Click here to Register

Past Community Meetings

Prepared Not Scared Community Fire Meeting

Meeting Agenda Meeting Video

Supervisor Koenig Newsletters


2021 Newsletters

Supervisor Koenig can be contacted as follows:

  • 701 Ocean Street, Room 500, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
  • (831) 454-2200 (phone)
  • (831) 454-3262 (FAX)

Our Staff:
Kristina Glavis, County Supervisor's Analyst
Jamie Sehorn, County Supervisor's Analyst
Shane Mckeithen, County Supervisor's Analyst

Click here to see a map of District 1.